Welcome to Faculty of Technology



Having identified the need to expand technology education, the Government introduced the Technology Stream for the GCE Advanced Level in the year 2013. With the new government policy of establishing Faculties of Technology, Wayamba University submitted a proposal to form a Faculty of Technology. This will be established as the sixth faculty of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka. The building complex is under construction at Kuliyapitiya Premises of the University.  

An initial intake of 160 students was admitted for the academic year 2015/2016 for Bachelor of Engineering Technology (BET) degree programs.

  •  BET in Construction Technology
  •  BET in Electrotechnology
  •  BET in Mechanical and manufacturing Technology
  •  BET in Nano Science Technology

These four-year degree programs are conducted in English medium covering major technology disciplines.